The EdTA offices will be closed on Wednesday, June 19 in observance of Juneteenth.

Close this search box.

Nominating Committee accepting Board applications

Thespians singing on stage at the International Thespian Festival

March 6, 2017

The Educational Theatre Association Nominating Committee is accepting applications from prospective candidates for positions on the EdTA Board of Directors. The Nominating Committee will select a slate of candidates for two board director positions for an election that will be conducted online beginning in August and concluding during the annual EdTA National Conference September 14-16 in Nashville.

Any EdTA professional member, including Thespian troupe directors, is eligible to stand for election by filing a candidate vita form with the Nominating Committee. The committee has been instructed by the board to select 2-4 candidates for each of the two open seats.

“If you are passionate about our mission, have proven leadership skills, and are committed to serve, I invite you to consider becoming an EdTA Board member,” EdTA Board President Frank Pruet said. “Right now, our organization is experiencing incredible growth and success. EdTA, theatre educators, and Thespians worldwide need the support and vision of strong leaders.”

The filing deadline is March 27 at 12:00 p.m. EST.

The Board director positions have three-year terms. All newly elected Board members will take office on August 1, 2018.

The Nominating Committee is chaired by board Past President Gloria McIntyre. Members include board Vice President Debbie Corbin; West Virginia Chapter Director Martha Louden; Oregon Chapter Director Jeff Hall; at-large members Jo Lane of Portland, Oregon and Ray Palasz, Schererville, Indiana; Executive Director Julie Cohen Theobald (non-voting); and Director of Chapters and Communities Diane Carr (non-voting). President Frank Pruet is an ex officio member.


Latest EdTA News