The EdTA offices will be closed on Wednesday, June 19 in observance of Juneteenth.

Close this search box.

Hall of Fame Nomination Deadline Extended

2019 Hall of Fame Inductees
2019 Hall of Fame Inductees, from left: Jennifer Morgan-Beuchat, Lynn Jensen, Robert Fowler, Tony Matthes, and James Thomas Bailey. Photo by Susan Doremus

Each year, The Educational Theatre Association recognizes teachers making outstanding contributions to the field of theatre education. Induction into the EdTA Hall of Fame is the highest honor bestowed on the long-term career of a theatre educator.

Due to the small number of nominations for the Hall of Fame Award, we have decided to extend the deadline to April 1, 2020, not only this year, but for all future nominations. Any EdTA member who has 20 years or more of service in theatre education is eligible to be nominated.

What deserving theatre teacher or professional would you like to honor? Nominate them before April 1, 2020.

Learn more about past EdTA Hall of Fame recipients and contact with any questions about the nomination process.


Latest EdTA News