Advocacy Leadership Network

Members of the Advocacy Leadership Network in front of the nation's capitol building in Washington D.C.

Meet your theatre education advocacy champions around the country.

EdTA’s Advocacy Leadership Network is a coordinated team of chapter representatives who monitor and share local, district, and state-based arts education policies, legislation, and advocacy successes that can be modeled by others.

The ALN Content Library contains case studies and other resources created by your ALN members. See the Advocacy Toolbox for more quick guides, handouts and activities to use in your classroom and beyond.

ALN Members

California: Jeanine Lopez
Colorado: Tami LoSasso
Hawaii: Lanaly Cabalo
Indiana: Caitlyn Steckbeck
Iowa: Helen Duranleau-Brennan
Kansas: Megan Upton-Tyner
Kentucky: Rebecca Cates
Michigan: Jason Pratt
Mississippi: Kaye Stucky
Missouri: Teri Turner
Nebraska: Jennifer Morgan-Beuchat
Nevada: Sharon Fenwald Chadwick
New Jersey: Zachery W. Bates
New Mexico: Vivian E. Isaacs
New York: Lindsay Shields
North Carolina: Christopher Veneris
Ohio: Stephanie Matushoneck
Oregon: Kate Torcom
Pennsylvania: Andrea Lee Roney
Rhode Island: Jason Robert LeClair
South Carolina: Shannon Horn
Texas: Jenae Glanton
Virginia: Marla Wood
Washington: Katie Powell-Mitchell
Wyoming: Zachary Schneider

Advocacy Help

Have an advocacy need or a question about these tools? Wondering about policy, legislation, or issues in your region, state, or district? Contact us, and we’ll connect you to an advocate.

Don't have a representative from your chapter? Contact us to learn how you can become a member of the network.

Share This Page