Printer-friendly version

Send a Troupe to Festival

The Educational Theatre Association's Send a Troupe to Festival grant covers all travel and basic registration expenses for up to two deserving Thespian troupes who have never been to the Thespian Festival and can demonstrate financial barriers to attending.The International Thespian Society is very proud that the annual Thespian Festival is the premier international event for high school theatre. More than 2,500 students travel from all over the country, and even overseas, to attend this amazing week. The Festival is an exciting and inclusive theatrical experience that can change a student’s life—perhaps such an experience even changed yours! We know that it can be very expensive to attend Festival. Many Thespian troupes that would benefit greatly are never able to attend. Since 2012, our generous donors have helped EdTA send three troupes to Festival, and for Festival 2014 we're sending two more!

Once in Lincoln, the students of this troupe will be able to:
  • Watch performances on four stages
  • Discover their potential in our student leadership program
  • Audition for college admissions and Thespian scholarships
  • Compete in our Tech Theatre Challenge
  • And much, much more!
There are three easy ways to make your tax-deductible donation:
  1. Donate online using a credit card
  2. Send a check to:
    Attn: Send a Troupe
    2343 Auburn Avenue
    Cincinnati, OH 45219
Visit Easy Fundraising Ideas

We hit our goal for Thespian Festival 2014. Thanks to our donors!


Arizona Thespians
Arkansas Thespians
Emily Augustin
Frederick Ballo
Merritt Beischel
Brian Benz
Sara Bogard
Greg Bossler
Branson High School Troupe 3482
Molly Braverman
Jeffrey Brick
Broadway Cares/Equity Fights AIDS
Kent Brown
Max Brown
Nancy Brown
Kelly Burrows
Ginny Butsch
California State Thespians
Diane Carr
Erin Carr
Lauren Carr
Sharon Chadwick
Debbie Cleveland
Russel & Rhonda Cohen
Sheldon & Sandra Cohen
John Conover
Matt Conover
Julie Coppens
Don Corathers
Debbie Corbin
Cynthia Corley
Margaret Crosby
Brian Curl
Nancy Curtis
Rick Dalglish
Jason Daunter
Katie & Brian Daunter
Skylar Ann Daunter
Sarah DeGrandpre
Jennifer Farrell
Denise Ferguson
Amy Fertitta-Jordan
Kat Fischer
Michael Fisher
Jim Flanagan
Steven Fleming
Jennifer Forrest-James
Bob and Marti Fowler
Alison Fraser
Kevin George
Robert Geuder
Debby Gibbs
Nancy Gibbs
Eunice Goldberg
Jo Beth Gonzalez
Michael Graziano
Carolyn Greer
Stephen Gregg
Joan Hahn
Gordon Hammersmith-Successful Products Company
Paul Hampton
Laurel Harris
Seth David Healy
Caitlyn Hebert
Ann Hileman
Jim Hoare
Richard Hogle
Jim Huneke
Chris Hunt
Irene Imboden
Lynn Jensen
Nicole Johnston
Gai Jones
Spencer Jones
Wendell Jones
Elise Lammers

Marla Lampert
Harper Lee
Julia Levine
Rolando Linares
Carol Lommen
Ron Longstreth
Cory Losenicky
Alison Luff
Michael Mahany
Ben Martin
Mindy Mayer
Jameson McDougal
Kristin McFadden
Sheilah McFadden
Gloria McIntyre
Jane McKeown
Kevin McMahon
Marydell Merrill
Nona Miller
Virginia Morelli
Nicole Morgan
Mary Ellen Moriarty
Michelle Moss
Shawnda Moss
William Myatt
Mark Myers
Christy Ney
Ronald Nocks
Joe Norton
Ben Ochsner
Lorie O’Leary
Kerry Onxley
Ray Palasz
Papillion-La Vista High School
Suzie Parker
Tammy Partin
Jeff Peck
Michael & Linda Peitz
Christopher and Gail Perrino
Margaret Perrino
Karen Pionke
John Prignano
Madison Kate Proffitt
Frank Pruet
Steven Quinn
Christine Riley
Anne-Marie Roberts
Andrea Roney
Laurel Salem
Doug Sandor
Patricia Santanello
Dr. Jay Seller
Shannon Siegel
Spencer Spotts
Kimberly Staples
Lindsey Stewart
James Stone
Alan Strait
Danny Strong
Jim Talkington
Texas Thespians
Garry Tiller
Christina Tracey
Ruben Van Kempen
Leslie Van Leishout
Janet Van Wess
Tom Viola
Susie Wall
Pam Ware
Kenneth Washington
Michael Weferling
Amber White
Ellen White
John & Judith Woffington
Julie Woffington
Mark Zortman